تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ حميد بن راشد النعيمي ، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم عجمان ، دائرة البلدية والتخطيط واللجنة المنظمة تدعو الباحثين لتقديم مقترحاتهم البحثية إلى مؤتمر عجمان الدولي الخامس للبيئة (AIEC2018)


سيعقد المؤتمر في 6 و 7 مارس 2018 في مركز الشيخ زايد للمؤتمرات والمعارض في جامعة عجمان ، عجمان ، الإمارات العربية المتحدة (الإمارات العربية المتحدة). سيعقد المؤتمر تحت رعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ حميد بن راشد النعيمي ، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم عجمان.

ستتركز AIEC2018 حول موضوع تحديات تغير المناخ والتكيف. وقد استكملت جميع المستويات الثلاثة للحكومة في الإمارات (الفيدرالية والإقليمية والبلدية) أو على وشك الانتهاء من خطط العمل الخاصة بتغير المناخ التي توفر خرائط طريق للبلاد للوفاء بالتزاماتها بموجب اتفاق باريس.

يبرز المؤتمر جلسات مكثفة من شأنها أن تعيد إشعال الشغف بالابتكار وعرض الممارسات التي يتم تنفيذها في مجال الأعمال والتكنولوجيا. وستكون أيضًا فرصة ممتازة للتواصل مع الكليات وتبادل الأفكار، واكتساب الخبرة القيمة اللازمة للمساهمة في الأبحاث الحالية أو المستقبلية بشأن الممارسات الخضراء، والتقنيات ذات الكفاءة البيئية، وإدارة البصمة الكربونية، ودعم التوسع في المبادرات المستدامة والصديقة للبيئة.

من الذي ينبغي أن يحضر ؟

يُنصح بأن يكون من القطاعات التالية:

  • الحكومة والمنظمات غير الحكومية
  • الوكالات البيئية الوطنية والمحلية
  • الأكاديميات والبحوث
  • المنظمات العاملة في قطاع الطاقة والنفط والغاز والتصنيع والزراعة والنقل
  • القطاع الخاص ، بما في ذلك شركات الاستشارات والمقاولات

لماذا احضر ؟

على هامش المؤتمر السنوي 2018 ، ستتاح الفرصة للمشاركين للاجتماع مع كبار الشخصيات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والحكومة الدولية وخبراء الأعمال والأكاديميين لمناقشة القضايا ذات الاهتمام المشترك والتي تغطي ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، المجالات التالية:

  • تطبيقات وممارسات الطاقة المتجددة
  • تقنيات وإدارة مياه الشرب والصرف الصحي
  • إدارة الأراضي الهامشية
  • مبنى اخضر
  • إدارة استخدام الأراضي المستدامة
  • إدارة الصحة العامة
  • النقل المستدام
  • السياسات واللوائح البيئية

لماذا "تحديات تغير المناخ والتكيف معه"؟

يعد تغير المناخ أكثر القضايا تعقيدًا التي تواجه كوكبنا اليوم. هناك أبعاد كثيرة مثل العلوم والاقتصاد والمجتمع والسياسة ، وهي تتسبب في مشكلة عالمية ، على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي ، والتي ستستمر لعقود قادمة. على الرغم من أننا توقفنا عن إطلاق جميع انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة اليوم ، فإن الاحترار العالمي والتغير المناخي سيستمران في التأثير على أجيالنا المستقبلية. وبهذه الطريقة ، يجب أن تلتزم البشرية بمستوى معين من تغير المناخ وأن تصل الأمم المتحدة بنجاح إلى معاهدة عالمية في مؤتمر الأطراف COP21 في باريس يتبعها Cop22 في مراكش للتخفيف من تأثير تغير المناخ على الكوكب وتكييفه.

Under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaimi, Member of the Supreme Council, Ruler of Ajman, the Municipality and Planning Department and the Organizing Committee are inviting researchers to submit their research proposals to the Ajman 5th International Environment Conference (AIEC2018).


The conference will be held on March 06-07, 2018 at Sheikh Zayed Centre for Conferences and Exhibitions of Ajman University, Ajman, United Arab Emirates (UAE). The conference will be held under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Humaid Bin Rashid Al Nuaimi, Member of the Supreme Council, Ruler of Ajman.

AIEC2018 will be centered around the subject of Climate Change Challenges and Adaption. All three levels of government in UAE (federal, provincial and municipal) have completed or are nearing completion of Climate Change Action Plans that provide roadmaps for the country to meet its Paris Accord commitments.

The conference features engaging breakout sessions that will reignite passion for innovation and showcase the practices that are being implemented across the business and technology space. It will also be an excellent opportunity to connect with colleagues and exchange ideas, gaining valuable expertise needed to contribute to current or future research on green practices, eco-efficient technologies, managing the carbon footprint, and supporting the expansion of environmentally friendly and sustainable initiatives.

Why “Climate Change challenges and adaptation”?

Climate change is the most complex issue facing our planet today. Many dimensions such as science, economics, society, politics are involved and cause a global problem, felt on local, regional and global scales, that will last for decades to come. Despite if we stopped emitting all greenhouse gases today, global warming and climate change will continue to affect our future generations. In this way, humanity should be committed to some level of climate change and the UN successfully reach to a global treaty in COP21 in Paris followed by Cop22 in Marrakesh to mitigate and adapt the climate change impact on the planet.

Why Attend?

During and on the sidelines of the AIEC2018, the participants will have the opportunity to meet with high profile UAE and International government, business and academia experts to discuss issues of mutual interest covering, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Renewable Energy Applications and Practices
  • Water & Wastewater Treatment Technologies and Management
  • Marginal Land Management
  • Marginal Land Management
  • Green Building
  • Sustainable Land Use Management
  • Public Health Management
  • Sustainable Transportation
  • Environmental Policies and Regulations

Who Should Attend

Professionals from the following sectors are recommended to attend this event:

  • Government and non-government organizations
  • National and local environmental agencies
  • Academia and research
  • Organizations involved in energy sector, oil and gas, manufacturing, agriculture, and transportation
  • Private sector, including consulting and contracting companies